About - History Advisory Committee

The Museum’s History Advisory Committee, launched in mid-2012, meets several times a year to offer ideas and share insight and expertise. Members, all respected historians in public, private and academic arenas, are also on call for occasional personal consultation.


  • Walter E. Campbell
  • Steve Channing
  • Jerry Gershenhorn
  • Barbara Lau
  • Lynn Richardson
  • John Schelp
  • Karin Shapiro
  • Ben Speller
  • Andre D. Vann
  • Jim Wise

Past Members:

  • Kelly Bryant
  • Joshua Clark Davis
  • Rhonda Jones
  • Ray Gavins
  • Gary Kueber